Make your own free website on Tripod.com

2002-2003 SCHOOL CALENDAR

PERSONNEL SCHEDULE REPORT DATES DEPARTURE DATES
Secretarial/Clerical Personnel & Kitchen Mgrs. August 12, 2002 June 26, 2003
Kitchen Workers August 12, 2002 June 26, 2003
Principals, Assistant Principals, Coordinators, Supervisors & Bus Drivers August 19, 2002 June 17, 2003
New Teachers August 21, 2002 June 13 (elem./jr. high) June 16 (senior high)
Guidance Coounselors & Paraprofessionals August 21, 2002 June 16 (elem./jr. high) June 18 (senior high)
Returning Teachers, Registrars, Attendance Counselors August 23, 2002 June 13 (elem./jr. high)
Diagnosticians, Psychologists & School Nurses August 23, 2002 June 16 (senior high)



IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER

School Opens August 23, 2002 Friday
Students Return to School August 27, 2002 Tuesday
Labor Day September 2, 2002 Monday
PR/VI Frinedship Day October 14, 2002 Monday
Mini Quest--St. Croix October 18, 2002 Friday
Mini Quest--St. Thomas/St. John October 21, 2002 Monday
1st Marking Period Ends October 30, 2002 Wednesday
2nd Marking Period Begins October 31, 2002 Thursday
D. Hamilton Jackson Day November 1, 2002 Friday
Election Day November 5, 2002 Tuesday
Veterans's Day November 11, 2002 Monday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 28-29, 2002  
Christmas Vacation Dec. 23, 2002--Jan. 6, 2003  
Three Kings Day January 6, 2003 Monday
School Re-opens January 7, 2003 Tuesday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed January 20, 2003 Monday
2nd Marking Period Ends January 24, 2003 Friday
3rd Marking Period Begins (Elem./JR. High) January 27, 2003 Monday